michelle’s new top fuel 69er

mjs-trek-fleet.jpgMy new (still clean and oh so pretty)  Top Fuel 69er has been hanging in the basement for about two months now.  I can not wait to get it outside and get further aquainted (insert little jig and running man dance here), but I’m holding off a little longer while the winter weather is upon us.  After a few demo rides I knew I wanted to race this bike.  With all the new options out there the 26″ rear wheel, geometry and being happy with my Trek bikes narrowed my attention to the 69er.  After a test ride I immediately felt comfortable with the 29″ front wheel and taking on more technical obstacles as well.  It was a true match.com success story.  After a few minor adjustments (170mm crank, preferred seat, possibly change out the handlebar but its too early to decide, and a few pink accents), then a few of my own MJ adjustments (hopefully added endurance, strength, technical skills and a few pink accents) we’ll be ready for the 2008 race season!  Upcoming sweat, grim, and post race reports to follow… 🙂

Leave a Reply

