Giving Thanks by mj

I seriously love the winter time for so many reasons!  A welcomed break from the busy summer schedule and a few months to ride just for the simplicity of riding and enjoying it!  And a few favorites..  Hot chocolate.  All things flannel.  Sock hats.  Crackling fire places.  Down blankets.  Turtleneck sweaters.  Crisp air.  Snow falls.  Snowmen.  Snow angels.  Snow bike tracks.  Thanksgiving.  Christmas.  Christmas tunes and movies all December.  Family gatherings and good eats.  A new year with new ideas, new hopes, new goals and.. a new race schedule!  Yipee!

On my way home from my ride yesterday I passed a church with a nice sign out front.  I love it when churches get creative and put something out front that gets you thinking.  I definitely feel it is worth sharing…

Thanksgiving is great

Thanksliving is better!

Thats good stuff right there!  I am so grateful to have met so many wonderful people through riding and racing bikes.  I am so grateful that I’m able to ride and race.  I am so grateful for my job and boss, who totally just got my back when I was just recently considered for a layoff from corporate.  Whew!!  I am so grateful for all of my friends and family.  Love you!   Thank you (yeah you, reader!) so much for stopping by and even wanting to read what I have to say today.  I really appreciate it. 

Have a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL Thanksgiving holiday!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

