A Very Rainy Road Ride

jessies_butler_ride_1

 I always love finding new places to pedal, and when I have the excuse, I’m more than happy to travel with one of my bikes, even if it’s only an hour and half north of the good ol’ ‘Burgh. A good friend of the Trek stores suggested a tour of some roads in scenic north-western PA, so I grabbed the demo Trek Madone and headed north last weekend. Unfortunately, the rain decided to meet up with us too along with some mid-50 degree weather. But luckily my host (and myself!) weren’t scared off by the steady downpour and went out for a ride on very wet but enjoyable country roads. In hind sight I could’ve used something wider than 23mm Bontrager tires, and had  water resistant tights to keep road sand and rain at bay, but all in all it was still fun to explore new territory and someone elses’ daily cycling routes.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by max fisher on March 10, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    looks wet for sure but I bet you had fun riding around the storks ‘hood’.

    Reply

    • Posted by heasleyamend on March 14, 2009 at 10:32 pm

      I had no idea how much road sand was used over the winter up there! I had sand EVERYwhere after that ride. Great roads though

      Reply

Leave a Reply

