Bontrager Product Testing

 

dsc01450I was fortunate enough to be selected for some product testing of the new Bontrager products for ’09 last week, and earlier today I unloaded my cycling gear to change out cleats and whatnot on the kitchen counter. (There’s some wonderful perks to living single!)

Since I’m more of a mountain biker, I chose to put a pair of the new RXL mtb shoes to the test, in addition to the new ’09 WSD inform saddle, in white of course:)  The saddle’s density is a bit softer than I’m used to, but I’m anxious to thoroughly test it. dsc01449Right out of the box the Bontrager MTB shoes look great though; a full carbon sole, stylish red stitching, aggressive heel and toe tread, and  ratcheting feature with a derby toe to boot (pun intended). Check back for some muddy-ing of the RXL’s and a thorough verdict. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

