Blogarrhea

 I know the 4th of July was already a few weeks ago, but I was still surprised this week when I realized August is this Saturday.  Already?  Seriously?  No, SERiously!?   I have another week or so before my next race so without any reports or gossip to spread here’s a few random highlights from my year just because…  
I actually went to paradise earlier this year.  Freaking paradise!  Sivananda Yoga Retreat, Paradise Island 

I went to paradise. It was glorious. Sivananda Yoga Retreat, Paradise Island.

 

I became an Auntie M! Meet my precious niece, Renee.

I became an Auntie M! Meet my precious niece, Renee.

 

I made a pledge to my bikes and have totally kept it! Nice!

I made a pledge to my bikes and have totally kept it! YES!

  
4th of July weekend Downhilling. Just wearing the gear feels cool.  Riding the DH trails is a BA-LAAST!

DH @ 7S. Just wearing the gear feels cool. Riding the trails is a BAAA-LAAST!

  
D's Mason Dixon (chili & slaw dog), wheat beer & good friends. YES!

D's Mason Dixon (chili & slaw dog), wheat beer & good friends. Life is good.

 
BELLAs Unite.  I freaking love these girls!

BELLAs Unite. I freaking love these girls!

It has been an amazing year already on several levels for me.  I’ve learned a lot about life and myself and I like it.  I look forward to what the rest of ’09 has to offer, and as rockstar as summer time can be I’m already starting to jones for a little Fall action, but then again I’m in no rush.  Pedal fast, live slow.  Cheers!

Leave a Reply

