Criterium Delirium! Seriously!

Lee Ann and I were curious how tonights race would turn out with the point series over for the summer and a conflict in biking events for the night.  As we lined up for the start I just knew it was going to be a tough crit.  From the left:  Laura (who I have decided to call She-Ra, Princess of Power, from this point forward), Christa (who I always love to race with as she leaves everything she has on the track every time!), Tammy (who I’ve known since I first started racing and am proud to have seen her transform from newby to bad ass), Moi (umm.. yeah) and LA (nuff said!)

09.01.09 Tuesday Crit Bad Asses

We did 25 laps.  Averaged 23 mph.  Rotated superbly together.  Barely ever getting a break with the pace.  We all left it all out there.  A true sprint fest.  Found myself drooling at least twice.  My fuse is short these days, so I felt strong for a little bit and fizzled about half way through again.  Pulled out everything I had to keep with the girls and not fall into the junior race taking place at the same time, but separately on the track.  The boys decided to rock out their own race tonight instead of tagging along with us.  That was cool and I’m proud of them.  My average heart rate was 172 and I maxed out at 192.  It seriously does not get any tougher for my pumper people!  I was blown out!  And it was sooo effn fun I could barely stand it.  I love these girls!  Bad asses unite!  🙂

2 responses to this post.

  1. I had a freaking blast!!!! This was my last ACA crit for the year, what a way to end the season! Thanks ladies 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by Laura DIck on September 2, 2009 at 9:07 pm

    SOOOOO much fun and I love my new moniker and feel honored to have been dubbed. Ride on!
    She-Ra (P of P)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

