BREAKING NEWS: Mojo Found! Weak but Expected to Live!

I was out on a winter ride the other day and something caught my eye off the side of the trail.  I almost kept going, but I stopped, unclipped and walked over to investigate.  I brush the snow off and it takes me a minute to recognize it.  Its my where-the-hell-have-you-been-I-cant-believe-I-havent-filed-a-police-report mojo!!!  I got scared you might have been lost forever! *squeeze*  *tear*  I quickly tuck it into my jacket and ride around the entire park with a stupid grin on my face the ENTIRE time and.. I’m back!  A true life true love in full effect once again.  I cannot believe it took me two full months to find it, but I just had to listen to my body.  I needed the break.  Simple and effective.  If I’m going to attempt another race season the last thing I need to do is carry any post season burn out into the new year.  I can rock out a lot of stupid stuff, but that is not something I want to add to my list.  In honor of this most precious reunion please enjoy the following clip with me

PS: If anyone who grew up in my generation tries to say they didnt love Pee Wee’s Big Adventure you leave me no choice but to call out your BULLSH!T!!  Dont lie. 

PSS.. When the trucker Large Marge told her story and showed her face “like THIS!” it totally scared the crap out of me when I was a kid.  I’m happy to report I just spotted it on You Tube and it didnt scare me nearly as bad. 

PSSS.. I’m currently in search of Pee Wee’s original foil ball from his Saturday morning shows.  I have a life long dream of rolling it down Green Tree hill, through the Fort Pitt tunnel and launched into town like a pinball game!  It’ll be legendary!  If you’d like to join my foil ball pinball team please send a photo, $50. money order and tell me why I should have you on my team in 500 words or less.  Thanks.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lauren on January 4, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH!!!! So glad you found your mojo! By the way…Large Marge was the single scariest part of my entire childhood…(close second was the poison cackler from fraggle rock) and she still scares me too!

    Reply

  2. Posted by MJ on January 4, 2010 at 6:30 pm

    LMAO! Fraggle Rock will forever hold a place dear to my heart. Your comment rules! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

