Signs of the Season

* BABOOOOM!!  Got Air?  Or an 8″ patch?  More riding means more opportunities for flats.  Doh! 
 

I successfully got the tube changed, wheel back on and went to put a few more squirts of air in, then the top of the valve broke off in my hand.  PPSSSSSSSS!!!  I was so not meant to finish that ride, so I called my trusty driving service (THANKS MOM!) and we hung out instead.  🙂

* LOTS OF DIRTY.   Bikes, water bottles, piles of clothes and me in a constant need of washing.

* ITCHY BUMPS.  I dont have “allergies” but I have come to the conclusion that the moment somthing green pops out of the earth I have an itchy bump somewhere on my body.  I cant even look at a certain plant or even type the words for fear of getting another itch. *scratch*  I will merely ask, “What was Magnum’s career title?  Yeah, that!  Son of a GRRR!

* PEOPLE PLAYING EVERYWHERE and more friends on trail. The parks have been jammed with all kinds of people and sports activities.  I love that.  People having fun.  Getting exercise.  Love birds holding hands.  Pups that I swear are smiling as they trot along walking their owner.  Like this adorable little guy!

I had the pleasure of meeting little Kado and owner Dominic Gambino (yeah, rock star name!)  on trail.  I’ve never seen such a small trail dog follow a rider so well!  I pretty much stalked them for a quarter mile or so.  Intentionally keeping quiet so I can watch that adorable little guy follow the wheel up the trail.  The rider eventually saw me and stopped to let me pass.  We introduced ourselves and chatted a few.  He claims not to be a part of “the family” but I was still grateful I didnt try to steal his pup like originally planned or I might be sleepin with the fishes!

* GUILT FREE POST RIDE EATS & TREATS. ITS ALL “FUEL” NOW!  MOAHH HAHAHA!!  GET IN MY BELLY!!  FEEEEEED MEEEEEEE!  Courtesy of 3 Sons Dogs & Suds on Rt. 19 in Wexford.

* SCHEDULES & SPARE PARTS & ENERGY FOOD, OH MY!  I feel rusty once again trying to get in the swing of schedule coordinating, pre-race preppin, stocking up on race day necessities, which shoes for which bike, where am I going?  If all the stars align I actually remember everything and ride my bike sometimes. 

* RACES!  1st race of 2010 under my belt *tuck, tuck*  I felt pretty good for the most part and actually had some fun! I may have finished last, but that is a win win in my book.  We only can put out what we put into it and I havent trained enough to expect any more than what I did today.  I had a great time trying to keep up with the ladies.  Post race report to follow.

Leave a Reply

