New Year! New…

New Resolution!?  Alright.  I can rock one of those out.  I need to seriously commit to some supplements,  Specifically joint health since my joints need to take some advise and HTFU!  I’ve already started for a few days now, but that was AFTER I ate shit and mangled my ankle on new years eve day. 

New injury!  Normally I’m a big fan of the truth, but in this scenario I am going to roll with this..

New (improved) story!!  I was working on my wheelie drops that afternoon.  Was finally going to tackle the 10 ft drop I’ve been eyeing up all day.  I approach!  Take a deep breath!  And a freaking grizzly bear comes out of nowhere and tackles my ass right over the rock edge!  The fall bent by rear derailleur and I am effn PISSED!  I start going all kung fu panda on his ass and before I know it he is screaming like a little girl cub and running away!  You better not come back either, punk AND HTFU!!  You’re a bear for God’s sake!   My adrenalin rush dwindles.  I go to pick my bike back up and realize my ankle is screaming mad and fiery hot.  Crap. 

New swelling and black and blue marks!! I am surprised at how bad it actually has been.  Gravity and driving are my enemies this week, so I’ve been dodging both as much as possible.   I had a small break down about it.  So sad and overwhelmed with another booboo, but I’m over it.  I am staying positive, going to shake this and come back with a vengeance!  After a pretty lame season last year I do NOT intend to roll like that again and will take all measures necessary to have a healthy, happy, competitive race season for 2011! 

New race schedules!  Time to get the calendar all filled up with this years race series!  I love doing that and getting all excited for the year!  Teehee!  FIRST race for 2011: 

The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society’s Race to Anyplace!!  The Pittsburgh BELLAs are lined up and getting ready (I hope to soon anyway)!   We had our first team meeting and are organizing the 2nd Annual OTB BELLA BALL too!  Very excited for that and the event details will be published soon.  We have some new and improved changes for this year too.  Get ready!!

Happy New Year everyone!   I hope this new year finds you very happy and healthy!

A happy New Year! Grant that I
May bring no tear to any eye
When this New Year in time shall end
Let it be said I’ve played the friend,
Have lived and loved and labored here,
And made of it a happy year.
Edgar Guest

Be always at war with your vices, at peace with your neighbors, and let each new year find you a better man.  Benjamin Franklin

We will open the book. Its pages are blank. We are going to put words on them ourselves. The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.  Edith Lovejoy Pierce

Leave a Reply

